Posted on

Lullaby to Jesus

No time for a big post this morning,  Just wanted to impart some serenity and beautiful sounds to your day.  This is one of the earliest carols I remember singing, and even in the times that I wasn’t celebrating Christmas, I’d always play it at some point in my holiday season.  Peace to you all this Christmas.

(rough translation from the Polish)

Sleep, little Jesus, my little pearl!
While Mama Comforts you, tender, caressing!

  Lullaby, little one, in loving arms lying,
Guarding my darling and stilling Thy crying!


Sleep, little Jesus, my little pearl!
While Mama Comforts you, tender, caressing!

When Thou awakenest, Jesus, my treasure,
Raisins and almonds I have for Thy pleasure


Sleep, little Jesus, my little pearl!
While Mama Comforts you, tender, caressing!


High in the heavens a lovely star sees us,
But like the shining sun, is my little Jesus.

Leave a Reply

